Wait ‘Til Next Year!

After a nail-biting 27 – 14 loss to the Houston Texans, my beloved Oakland Raiders have been eliminated from the playoffs. It was the Raiders’ first playoff appearance since Jesus was in middle school, and if they’d managed to score more points than the Texans, they would have won! The Raiders’ principal weaknesses were offense and defense. Also, special teams.

Rebuilding!
Rebuilding!

It is typically at this point in the season that I shift my allegiance to the Seahawks (who face the Lions as I write this) until they lose in a subsequent round. At that point, all that’s left is rooting for whoever ends up facing the Patriots in the Super Bowl.

In the meantime, I invite you to join me in getting a head start hating the Patriots, who cheat and who voted for T****. I hate the Patriots year-round, but my hate intensifies in January/February, and there’s plenty of hate to go around, so pull up a chair and enjoy some!

More later.

2 thoughts on “Wait ‘Til Next Year!

Leave a Reply

